Dark Matter Bleeds Black


IMG_7933

Never judge a book by its cover or a coffee by the bag. I have to admit that I was a little skeptical about Dark Matter Coffee. I was torn because I thought that with bags so embellished they were trying to make up for what was inside and at the same time really enjoyed the artwork. Well, I can’t tell you how happy I am to report that the coffee quality is equal to the art! I received four bags of coffee from Dark Matter (I get to order the coffee at EP) but have only tried two. I’m actually writing this today because the second coffee I had was so good that I couldn’t help but post about it. It’s the Black Blood blend which has since sold out… It’s a collaboration between the band Mastodon and Dark Matter. The beans were aged in Basil Hayden’s Bourbon Whiskey barrels which contributed an amazing boozy flavor to this coffee. The whiskey def came out in the cup but it wasn’t overwhelming it actually had some nice peanut butter cup to it. As it cooled the whiskey flavor really shined! I’m thinking this would make a great iced coffee too. Black Blood is the second coffee that I’ve tried that was aged in whiskey barrels and I have to say that it was my favorite. Go order some Dark Matter now!!!

http://www.darkmattercoffee.com/

Leave a Reply

